Home HOME Okowa dissolves three football Clubs in Delta

Okowa dissolves three football Clubs in Delta

Tonobok Okowa

By Godwin Udoh

The Delta State sports commission Executive Chairman, Tonobok Okowa  has dissolved three state football clubs.

This was contained in a statement signed by the executive Chairman, Delta State Sport Commission, Tonobok Okowa, saying that the dissolvission of this clubs is for effective management and funding.

The dissolved clubs are Isoko United, Ika Rangers and Delta Stars, while Delta force,  Warri Wolves and the only female team Delta Queens will continue to be sponsored by the state government.

In the statement Okowa said ”Current economic challenges as the main factor and believes that if it’s resources were properly managed and concentrated in sponsoring two male clubs instead of five, the state would benefit more  significantly which will  bring about greater and better Finical rewards to all stakeholders”.







The Chairman expressed his deepest appreciation to all members of the dissolved clubs and wished them well in their various endeavours as he assured the state football clubs teeming supporters  that a new management would be announced soon for those clubs being sponsored by the state government.








Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here