Home HOME Ministerial nominees: S/W APC congratulates Adebayo, Aregbesola, Fashola, others

Ministerial nominees: S/W APC congratulates Adebayo, Aregbesola, Fashola, others


By Akomolafe Olumide, Ekiti  Senior Correspondent


The All Progressive Congress from the South West zone has felicitated with the seven ministerial nominees from the south western states who made the list of the ministers newly appointed by President Muhamadu Buhari.


In a press statement made available by its Publicity Secretary,Rt. Hon. Karounwi Oladapo, the south west zone of the ruling party described all the seven nominees as round pegs in round holes, and that the entire country will greatly benefit from their wealth of their experiences.

The nominees are Otunba Adeniyi Adebayo from Ekiti state, Senator Tayo Alasoadura from Ondo state, Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola from Osun state, Mr. Sunday Dare from Oyo state, Mr. Olamide Adegbite from Ogun state, Senator Nimbe Mamora and Mr. Raji Fasola, SAN, from Lagos State.

Karounwi said that the appointees have the backing and support of members of the party and the entire people of the south west in their new assignments

“We attest to the fact that all of them have been rendering invaluable services to the people of the region at different times in history before their recent appointments.”

Specifically, Karounwi said, the party noted the inclusion of the Deputy National chairman, South, of our great party, Otunba Niyi Adebayo in the ministerial list and regarded this as a mark of respect to the National working committee and the party hierarchy.

According to zonal spokesperson, there is no doubt that the appointees are men of impeccable Character and high intellect, who have been tested and trusted by their constituencies. “We therefore urge the senate to give these honourable men accelerated endorsement and confirmation”, Karounwi said.






Previous article Buhari finally fulfills pre-election promise to Gbemisola Saraki
Next articleFayemi urges Britain to invest in Ekiti 


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here