Home HOME DTHA 2023: Group backs Guwor for 2nd tenure

DTHA 2023: Group backs Guwor for 2nd tenure

Hon. Emomotomi Dennis Guwor

By Cletus Opukeme, Warri

Warri South West Political Alliance has endorsed Hon. Emomotomi Dennis Guwor for second tenure to represent the good people of Warri South West LGA in Delta State House of Assembly.

The endorsement was done yesterday during a general meeting held in Warri, Delta State.


In their various speeches, the national coordinator Mr Newman Ekpo and deputy coordinator Prince Akinmulewo kehinde on behalf of the organization, noted that they gave the second tenure mandate to Hon. Guwor following his robust and empeccable leadership style within just few years in Delta state house of assembly.

According to them, ”The Warri South West Political Alliance is a socio-political organisation comprising the Ijaws and Itsekiris of Warri South West LGA of Delta State. Its members are drawn from the People Democratic Party (PDP) faithfuls who believes in the Political ideology of the Party.

” We took a careful study on the activities of Hon. Emomotimi Guwor and that is the basis of our second tenure endorsement as stated.

”1. Sponsoring of the Delta State environmental conservation bill 2020 (HB23) which has passed through second reading and public hearing and awaiting 3rd reading.
”2. Successfully raised a motion in response to the unknown cause of dying fish along the shore line of Forcados and Excravos rivers. The bill led to the setting up of a joint investigation team that involved the State and Federal government. Consequently, relief materials were provided to the affected communities by the State Government.

”3. He has also provided educational grant of over 50million within a two years period through Hon. Guwor Emomotimi Dennis (GED) Foundation. The foundation has successfully enrolled over One Thousand Students in the unified tertiary matriculation exam (UTME) popularly known as JAMB.

”4. He has also offered university scholarship to students and supported numerous educational needs of youths and children in Warri South West Constituency.

”5 Also he reached out to appropriate MDA’s to bring development to his constituency which includes renovation of school in Agogboro, Renovation of Gbaran Grammar School, Renovation of School in Seashore in Ogidigben, and influence major roads and other capital projects in various communities

”6. Moreso he was helpful during the COVID-19 pandemic where he sent food stuff and other relief materials to the people of Warri South West. He has also not disappointed us as House Committee Chairman of DESOPADEC” they added.

The group said the major objective objective of the group is for the Ijaws and Itsekiris to champion to woo, adopt and elect credible and visionary leaders in PDP into various political offices that will unify and maintain the peace between the Ijaws and Itsekiris and attract in both Capital and human development through empowerment in the LGA.

The newly Reshuffled exco members include:
1. Mr Newman Ekpo (Coordinator)
2. Prince Akinmulewo kehinde (Deputy Coordinator)
3. Mr Anthony Otuedon (Secretary)
4. Prince Meshack Bebenimibo (Spokesman)
5. Mr Franklin Pinawei (Assistant secretary)
6. Mr Seth Douperegha (Organizing secretary)
7. Miss Favour Uduanghan (Treasurer)
8. Mr Laju Tonwei (Publicity secretary)
9. Mr Quinton Tekedor (Youth Leader)
10. Mr Francis Yingi (Adviser)
11. Mr Fortune Agbajor (Adviser) while Richard Koremene, Jackson Timiyan and Roland Douglas are to serve as BOT. There is also an Elder Council.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here