Home HOME Delta Sports Commission appoints new boards for State football clubs

Delta Sports Commission appoints new boards for State football clubs

Spt Tony Okowa

By Clarkson Ogo

The Chairman of Delta State Sports Commission, Chief Tonobok Okowa has approved with immediate effect the appointment of eminently qualified persons to fill the board positions of the various football clubs in the state  ahead of the new season.


In a statement released by the commission, the new board members were tasked with the goals and objectives to succeed with renewed commitment and dedication.


The board members are as follows, Warri Wolves football Club, Mr Etu Moses, Chief Executive Officer, Mr Chukwuka Ukah as secretary and Mr Lawrence Omowho as Welfare Officer.


Delta Force has Mr Chidi Okonkwo as the Chief Executive Officer, Mr Okobi Sylvester as secretary and Mr Samuel Oba as Welfare Officer.


While Delta Queens has Martha Ihedioha as the Chief Executive Officer, Oliseyenim Chinoye Paerl as secretary and Alero Pinnick as Welfare Officer.


The Commission congratulates the new board members and called for the usual cooperation and support from all stakeholders .



Previous articleAWCON 2018 Final: South Africa dares Nigeria in final round
Next articleHow residents of this US-Mexico border town reacted to US troops, migrants’ influx


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here