Home HOME Delta 2023: Ex- MEND commander urges  PDP delegates to vote for Pondi, Ereyitomi,Guwor,...

Delta 2023: Ex- MEND commander urges  PDP delegates to vote for Pondi, Ereyitomi,Guwor, Asupa

Mr. Josaih Oyakongha (aka Oyimi One

By Cletus Opukeme, Warri


Former war lord and  ex-commander of the disbanded Movement for the Emancipation of Niger Delta (MEND) Mr. Josaih Oyakongha (aka Oyimi One) has appealed to Delta South PDP delegates to vote for Hon. Julius Pondi, Hon. Thomas Ereyitomi, Hon. Emomotimi Guwor and Hon. Asupa Forteta to become PDP flagbearers. Adding that their performances deserved second tenure.


The  MEND Ex-Commander Oyimi disclosed yestersay while fieksing quwstions  wih journalists in Warri, said the aforementioned lawmakers have distinguished theselves excellently in their variious capacities in their constituencies which, if given another chance they would performer better as ranking lawmakers.

He however appealed to President Muhammadu Buhari to assent to the Maritime University Bill of Okerenkoko in order for the people of Niger Delta to feel the impact of democracy.

He said; “Over the years the creeks of Niger Delta have witnessed a rubost representation from these four politicians that deserve a return to the lawmaking Chamber. This is for them to be ranking lawmakers that will head positions in the house and further bring more development to the creeks and empowerment of more of our people.

He said; “The responsibility of a legislator is to make laws and move motions that will be impactful on their constituents before their oversight functions. And Hon. Pondi, Ereyitomi, Guwor and Asupa has demonstrated this. They are doing credibly well at the hallowed chamber and have made their voices known in our regional politics.

Oyimi one who is also the present Chairman of the Movement for the Actualisation of the Dreams of Niger Deltans (MADND, said the four lawmakers at their different level of lawmaking have been outstanding in human empowerment, infrastructural projects, and bridging the gap of an heterogeneous federal constituency of Ijaws, Itsekiris, and the Urhobos working tirelessly for peace to be sustained because.


While urge PDP delegates in Delta South to queue behind Pondi, Ereyitomi, Guwor and Asupa at the various PDP primaries, the Ex-warlord under the defunct MEND, further urged the electorates to massively throwing their weight behind the candidature of the four lawmakers at the forthcoming general elections.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here