Home HOME Delta 2019: Over 40 aspirants in coalition against incumbents

Delta 2019: Over 40 aspirants in coalition against incumbents

Some members of the Delta state coalition , otherwise Delta 2019 third force to wrestle power against the incumbents, mainly PDP members, the ruling political party in the state



WARRI – IN their bid to wrestle powers from the incumbents, over 40 Progressive Minded Aspirants in Delta State weekend formed a coalition under the banner of “THIRD FORCE” with intent to run under one political umbrella.


This was revealed at the end of a meeting held by the coalition on Saturday 25 August, 2018 at Casa De Pedro Hotel, Effurun.


According to a communique signed by the aspirants, “Having realized the need for a united credible alternative, the underlisted aspirants for the 2019 elections under the following parties in Delta state (AAC, ADC, ADP, Labour, PPA, SDP, YPP etc.) have resolved to work together as a platform under a united *THIRD FORCE* for Delta State.


“We commit to present to the Delta State electorates 44 credible consensus candidates – 1 Governorship & Deputy Governorship Candidates, 3 Senatorial Candidates, 10 House of Fed House of Representatives Candidates, 29 Delta State House of Assembly Candidates.


“We frown at, condemn and reject the exorbitant fees being charged for Expression of Interest and Nomination forms by some political parties as it is retrogressive and an unnecessary financial burden on aspirants and negates the principle of Youth inclusion in the democratic process.


“The *THIRD FORCE* is ready and willing to adopt a political party that shall waive the aforementioned fees and present a vibrant, patriotic and credible Nigerian, as its Presidential Candidate.


“We assure the good people of Delta State that the *THIRD FORCE* shall present credible candidates that will provide purposeful leadership when elected in 2019.”


The meeting was attended by the following Aspirants; Efeturi Cyprian Emeriewen – Governor (YPP), Frank Ufuoma Esanubi – Governor (ADP) Regina E. Oke – Senate, Delta South, Jerry O. Udomah – Fed House of Rep Ndokwa/Ukwani (SDP), Prince Igho Sadjere – Fed House of Rep Okpe/Sapele/Uvwie (ADP), Akpokona Omafuaire – Fed House of Rep Ughelli/Udu (ADC).


Others are; Gloria Oghenerioborue Umukotete – Fed House of Rep Ughelli/Udu (PPA), Edafe Unuezi Oduh – Fed House of Rep Isoko (ADP), Austine Oghogho Okakor – Fed House of Rep Isoko (SDP), Yerindideke Mulade – Fed House of Rep Bomadi/Patani (SDP), Kennedy Markson Sanene – Fed House of Rep Bomadi/Patani (ADP), Chuks Okpunor – DTHA Aniocha South (ADP), Anthony E. Okubo – DTHA Bomadi (ADP).


Tam Oburumu – DTHA Bomadi (YPP), Moses Yerins Fiemotonghan – DTHA Burutu 1 (ADP), Binebai Beecroft – DTHA Burutu 1 (YPP), Dike Amen Millah  – DTHA Burutu (ADC), Maxwell Ogor – DTHA Isoko South 1 (ADP), Godfrey Ovie – DTHA Isoko 1 (Labour), Orevaoghene McDonald Olodia – DTHA Isoko South 2 (PPA), Ikemefuna Anyasi – DTHA Oshimili North (ADP), Kingsley Ehensiri Akpederin – DTHA Sapele (ADP), Destiny Onojaine – DTHA Sapele (YPP), Andrew Ukpebitere – DTHA Ughelli North 1 (Labour), Igho Ruona Ugbegu – DTHA Ughelli North 1 (SDP) were also present.


Paul Okparohwo Omuophu – DTHA Ughelli South (ADP), Blessing Owhe – DTHA Ughelli South (PPA), David Enawore – DTHA Uvwie (AAC), Omayeli Okotie Omayeli – DTHA Warri North (YPP), Barry Eboma – DTHA Warri South 1 (YPP), Armstrong Yomere (Rep) – DTHA Warri South 1 (ADC) and Amorighoye Otah (Rep) – DTHA Warri South 2 (SDP) also attended.


The coalition vows to deploy drones, apps and modern technology to combat election rigging in order to secure victory for its members.


The movement promised to use modern campaign strategies to combat the known electoral methods being used by the opponents.






Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here