Home HOME Aiteo Cup: Igho FC to replace Delta Stars

Aiteo Cup: Igho FC to replace Delta Stars



By Clarkson Ogo

The Secretary to the Delta State Football Association, DFA Azuka Ogosi has confirmed that J Atete FC of Utu Jeremi and Igho FC of Sapele will be the flag bearer of Delta state in the 2018 Aiteo Cup.

Ogosi made this known in an exclusive interview with our Correspondent that the NFF President State FA made this decision following Delta stars and World of life Bible Church Football Club, WLBC, assault on match officials during games that involve Delta Stars.

He said Delta Stars Fc were fine two hundred and fifty thousand naira (250,000) for violence conduct in the final of the FA Cup against J Atete FC plus additional one hundred thousand naira (100,000) for medical bills of assaulted match official.

The Delta state FA scribe also reveal that they have written to the the Nigeria Football Federation, NFF to suspend  Coaches of Delta Stars fc which include Larry Oteli and Felix Onigbe and two Supporters of the Ughelli based club Austin Johnny and Edeki Johnbull for two years in all DFA and NFF soccer activities for leading fans to the hotel to beat up a match official.

He also said three players of WLBC FC namely Clever Manus,Emmanuel Samuel and Joseph Tosan have been suspended for one year from all NFF and DFA organised football event plus (50,000) fifty thousand naira for medical treatment of match official assaulted during the semi-final game against Delta Stars FC.





  1. With all due respect, Delta State. Sport Commission Chairman. Sir. pls Tender justice with mercy, the fan given to Delta Stars fc, is okay, pls kindly allow us to participate in this 2018 National Aiteo Federation Cup, pls allow us to participate & get this exposure and get offer. pls.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here