Home HOME 2023 DTHA: Tekedor emerges APC flag bearer in Warri S/W constituency

2023 DTHA: Tekedor emerges APC flag bearer in Warri S/W constituency

Mr. Clement Tekedor Penasine declared winner by the APC returning officer Barr. Jesutega Onokpasa in Warri South West constituency

* Some delegates boycott APC primary in Ogbe-Ijoh, W/S constituency

By Cletus Opukeme, Warri

Mr. Clement Tekedor Penasine of All Progressive Congress (APC) has been declared winner in APC Delta state house of Assembly primary polls held in Ogbe-Ijoh town Sunday  in Warri South West LGA, Delta state.


State APC returning officer, Barr. Jesutega Onokpasa declared Clement Tekedou winner with only valid votes cast as returned unposed, while his opponent Mr. Edema Smart joined other delegates boycotting the APC  primary  election for reasons best known to them.

The APC Warri South West primary commenced at about 4;25 after accreditation of the delegates who were ready to vote, despite the earlier controversy of the returning baring APC ward executives from participating in the primary election who doubled as delegates.

Barrr. Jesutekpasa explained that his duty as returning officer was to conuct free and fair party primaries. That only  accredited delegates would be allowed entrance to cast their votes. Adding that apart from accreted delegates, other officials on  essential duty such as party agents, officials, security and the media are allowed to enter the gate..

Winner of the APC Warri South West flagbearer Mr. Clement Tekedor expresed gratitude to God for becoming the APC standard bearer. He pledged to promote peace and unity between Ijaw ad Itsekiri, if voted as winner of the general election. He appealed to his opponent Mr. Smart Edema and his supporters to join him to work for one common goal for the victory of the parry, assuring that his victory belonged to the entire party.







Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here